Posted in friendship, life, love, original

Love Letters To Christopher (5)

Dear Christopher,

I’m finding the needed peace
Happy to have been part of a chapter in your life
It used to hurt, I used to ache
But time has made it easy
I’ve dedicated songs and made poetries for you
Most of them long gone

I may have been that silly girl, hurt by her first rejection
But I have accepted the lesson and have become a better woman now

Christopher, I’ve found the peace I didn’t know I was searching for
I thought I lost it because of you
Turns out I found it, because of you

© Maria Michaela


This is the last for this series of love letters. I think the 4th is my favourite. I enjoyed writing these letters. I hope you enjoyed reading them too. To close this off, here’s a song to go with this post.

This is Lea Salonga’s version. The original one is from Joey Albert. Fun fact, Lea Salonga is the singing voice of Princess Jasmine and Mulan from the Disney animated version.

PS. I hope you followed this love letters series and if so, I hope you noticed how the featured image shows the writer changing, somewhat growing up as the letters progress.

PPS. My eyes are hurting so I’m resting them tonight. I won’t be able to respond right away. I’ll be reading posts tomorrow as well.

Author:

A story teller, a writer, and sometimes, a poet.

10 thoughts on “Love Letters To Christopher (5)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.