Posted in friendship, heartbroken, love, original

Love Letters To Christopher (2)

Dear Christopher,

Times change, and so do people
We both have changed since those early days of pre-teenhood
But I still remember one thing I wanted to do, but never got to
After walking outside the gym from graduation, before my family came out
I looked for you
In the sea of friends, classmates and everyone else who congratulated me,
I looked for you

Finally, like a moment in the films where things go in slow motion and everyone else is a blur, I found you
You were the only focus at that time
I made a bee line towards you
But then your family was there
And mine called me aside…
…that was the last time I saw you

You don’t know how much that haunts me
And how much I wanted to get to you
I just wanted to shake your hand or give you a hug
To congratulate you and say goodbye
I never got to say goodbye

© Maria Michaela

Author:

A story teller, a writer, and sometimes, a poet.

7 thoughts on “Love Letters To Christopher (2)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.