Posted in Challenges/Prompts, original

Something Timeless

What book could you read over and over again?

I’ve read many books over and over again. However, if I were to choose just one (which I can never as books are much too good to enjoy just one), I would say The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry (I copied his name online as I didn’t want to misspell it 😁).

The first time I read the book, I cried. I listened to the audiobook and I cried. I find myself crying whenever I get to the end. It’s a beautiful story not just for kids but for adults too.

From Pinterest
From Pinterest

PS. I actually thought of answering The Hobbit or The Lord of the Rings trilogy, the Harry Potter series as well as the Chronicles of Narnia. But I omitted those I consider to be part of a series. I could have answered, Tuesdays With Morrie too (I told you I can’t pick just one).